Skip to content
July 11, 2010 / multiplesclerosis1209

Infusions DONE!

After my third infusion yesterday I was high as a kite!  I felt better than I have felt in months!  My Hubby and I got a babysitter for the pooches and went to watch our friend’s MMA debut.  We spent the entire day out in the sun watching fight after fight hanging out with friends.  It was so nice to get out of the house since I have been cooped up for three weeks.  We didn’t get home until after midnight!  What a day!  Then, this morning I woke up at 7am and felt like total shit….yup.  I over did it yesterday.  My arms hurt like hell, like weird bone pain, I was nauseous,  had a headache…..  I managed to chomp on some Tums, take some Advil, chug some water and get back to sleep and I slept until nearly noon.  I think I’m back on track now though my arms still hurt.  I’m hoping that at least the infusion will pull me out of my relapse so I can get on with life.  I still haven’t heard from my boss.  My doc signed me out of work this week so that I could do my infusions and my boss never let me know he got the note.  I emailed him Friday night and asked if he did and tried to explain to him that I would really appreciate some communication through all of this.  I let him know how stressed I have been and not knowing what’s going on with my job adds stress and he hasn’t written back.  I knew he was a selfish-asshole-control-freak but this goes beyond what I thought he was capable of.  I honestly think he has no soul and only looks out for himself….. Now that I am feeling better, maybe I can start looking for a job and just tell him to fuck off.  I think I may apply for unemployment benefits for lost hours first.

Leave a Reply

