Skip to content
July 12, 2010 / multiplesclerosis1209

Everyday is Different

Each morning when I wake up I do a quick inventory of how I’m feeling.  This morning I woke up around 6:30 to take Hubby to work so I could have his truck today (since my truck is still broken).  My arms hurt so bad and my head was super fuzzy.  My arms hurt like the bones are brittle and bruised.  I took Benadryl before bed to help me sleep because the steroids made me a bit wired so I’m assuming that’s why my head is all fuzzy.  After I dropped off Hubby I came home and went back to bed…and slept until almost noon.  I probably would have slept all day if my phone hadn’t rang.  My arms still hurt a little and my head is still fuzzy but I managed to get up and feed the dogs and make myself some lunch.  As soon as I started eating, my throat and chest started to hurt….like really bad.  It’s almost like indigestion and heart burn but more pain.  Awesome.  At least it’s not nausea and a headache for a change.

I know that I shouldn’t have gotten my hopes up that the steroids would make me feel normal again but I did.  I felt so good on Saturday and it was lovely.  I could walk fast like I used to, my legs didn’t lock up every time I stood up and I managed to go some good stretches of time without having to rush to the bathroom.  It was like a normal day for me and Hubby just hanging out together all day.

Nothing surprises me anymore with all of this MS bullshit.    I just know that everyday is different and sometimes the days are better and sometimes they are worse.  I’m getting through this all one day at a time…minute by minute.  I think everyone who doesn’t commit suicide in the first year following their MS diagnosis deserves a medal.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Michele / Jul 13 2010 9:40 am

    I was diagnosed a few months ago at the age of 39. I have just read some of your blog over the past few days. Your last paragraph is heartbreaking…..I’m sending you a big hug….and a medal!

    • multiplesclerosis1209 / Jul 13 2010 12:18 pm

      Thank you! It’s been a hard road these last few months but I also found the man of my dreams so I can’t complain about *everything*

Leave a Reply

