Skip to content
September 11, 2010 / multiplesclerosis1209

Disability

I’m unemployed. I’ve only ever been unemployed for about three months total since I started working at the age of 14. I’m a good worker and I HATE not working. I’ve been job hunting and it just makes me depressed. There are so many jobs that I am physically unable to do. My “fall back” job is physical as well as my latest career. I’ve applied for disability and been denied so I plan on doing more paperwork and appealing it. My Rehab Counselor sent me some worksheets to do that will increase my chances of approval. I hate paperwork but if I can get even a little bit of financial assistance, I can relax and maybe go back to school. It may take six months, but I’m going to do my best. Even if I’m receiving Disability, I can work part time which just might save my sanity. I hate it that Hubby works such long hours to spport us and I just want to help relieve some of the burden….

Leave a Reply

