Skip to content
September 16, 2010 / multiplesclerosis1209

I Love My New Doctor

Woohoo!  My new doctor is going to work out beautifully!  It does pay to have a referral from friends when finding a new doctor.  This particular doctor actually delivered two of my friends and has been practicing medicine since 1979.  He has several patients and a family member with MS and has a pretty good understanding of the disease.  He prescribed me an antibiotic that I have never taken so we’ll see how it goes.  I am hopeful.

I had my first urinary tract infection when I was in Grade 2.  Since then I have had more UTI’s than I can count.  Once I became sexually active they became more frequent so a doctor prescribed me prophylactic antibiotics to be taken each time I have sex.  I have an open prescription for these and if I suspect a UTI I am to take two a day for seven days.  I’m now wondering if I have built a super bacteria that is resistant to this particular antibiotic or if I ever really got rid of the bacteria completely so New Doc is going to do a culture on my urine to see if this is true.  I will know for sure in a couple days.  Since I’m a newlywed and head over heels in love with Hubby we have sex at LEAST three times a week and have been since February.  Needless to say, I’ve taken A LOT of antibiotics.  Hopefully New Doc will have a solution to my frequent-UTI-dilemma and I can go about life not having to take so many damn antibiotics!

Leave a Reply

