Skip to content
December 21, 2010 / multiplesclerosis1209

Work and Christmas and Stuff

First, work.  I work in a doctor’s office and we have some awesome patients that I love seeing.  We also have one patient who has four unruly kids that destroy our office each time they come in.  The ruin magazines, stand on the furniture, take coffee cups, demand that I give them stickers, yell, run, throw stuff….and the mother does NOTHING!!!  ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!! They don’t listen to me or the doctor so I just wait for them to leave so I can clean up after them.  The mother doesn’t even try to clean up the wreckage that her kids leave.  She’s like 25 years old with four kids all less than two years apart.  Today, she actually just sat and read a magazine while her kids went ape shit in our office.  SO FRUSTRATING I just had to vent a little…

Other than that particular patient, I am enjoying my job.  I still long to work outdoors like I was but I know I can’t.  I’m not giving up hope that I will never again do what I was doing, but for now I’m content with what I am doing.  Once I get more comfortable with my limitations I will start to pump up my business again.

Now, CHRISTMAS!!!  I am getting so super excited for my first Christmas as Hubby & Wifey.  I love what I got for Hubby and can’t wait to see what he chose for me.  Our house is decorated, our yard is decorated, there are gifts under the tree, now we just have to wait until Saturday!  I CAN’T WAIT!!!

Oh, and I have another bladder infection and am back on Macrobid.  My doctor gave me some extra pills and gave me a refill so I can take one every time Hubby and I have sex to hopefully prevent a bladder infection.   My last doctor did the same thing and it worked for awhile but I guess I built a resistance to the antibiotics.  I hope it works because I am so tired of having so many bladder infections.

 

Leave a Reply

