Skip to content
February 2, 2011 / multiplesclerosis1209

New Symptoms = New Lesions? UPDATE

My neurologist wants a work up on my blood and urine to rule out any sort of infection that could be causing pseudo symptoms.  She did say that pseudo symptoms are not usually new symptoms so this could possibly be a minor flare up.  She wants to wait and see what the labs say and if I’m not feeling better in a week or so, I can do an infusion if I want to.  She does not consider this a Rebif failure because Rebif is supposed to keep relapses farther apart and less severe and this is definitely less severe if it is a relapse.
When I got back to work, my boss was actually concerned about me and asked how everything went. I explained it all and he said he hoped the best for me.  Also, while I was gone, one of our patients raved about how awesome I was with all of our patients (I work in a chiropractic office) so I got that goin for me which doesn’t hurt.  I got an adjustment and felt much better and significantly less dizzy/light headed. The doc asked me if I have changed my diet or anything and it dawned on me that I haven’t been taking my Omegas for about two weeks.  Omegas are known to reduce inflammation so maybe there’s a connection…..who knows.  But I will be replenishing my supply of Omegas asap!  And I have to mention that my amazing husband got off work early so he could accompany me (and drive) to my Neurologist.  Now I just hope I get some sleep tonight.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Sally / Feb 2 2011 10:50 pm

    Good to hear! I’m finding something rather interesting in reading all these blogs, and I think I’m finally figuring out what it is lol. I’ll have to see if I can’t get it in writing now. Yeah if the omegas ran out and the symptoms started, I’d say that’s a pretty good indication you might want to restart them :D.

    thanks for the update!!!

Leave a Reply

