Skip to content
April 12, 2011 / multiplesclerosis1209

I Hate Big Decisions

I stumbled across some quotes that I enjoyed and thought that I would share them (at the bottom).  I am looking for inspiration on an upcoming extremely tough decision Hubby and I are having to make so I thought I would look to some proverbs and quotes to maybe shed some light.  Advice is also welcomed from my readers.

Here’s the deal:  Hubby and his ex bought a house together and split up shortly after.  She has been living there but can’t really afford much longer so it is being put on the market.  The problem is that it won’t sell for what they owe.  Any way it is sold at this point will affect Hubby’s credit.  We are thinking about just moving into the house for a couple years until maybe the market gets better and then we can try to sell it.  There are many reasons why we don’t want to live there:

1) It’s too far away from our jobs and gas is expensive

2) we would need a roommate to be able to cover the monthly payments (and that would most likely end up being my mother)

3) it’s the house where Hubby and his ex lived and that’s just weird (but I could burn bundles and bundles of sage and that should help)

4) I wouldn’t be able to go home for lunch and relax and recharge which means I would have a reeeally long day (and so would the dogs)

5) Hubby would still be tied to his until the house sells or we hit the lottery and can get her off the loan

There are a few good things too….really really good things:

1) the house is big and roomy

2) the yard is HUGE and the dogs would love it

3) Our credit wouldn’t get hurt and jeopardize our future home buying

4) no more paying someone else’s mortgage

We don’t have to make a decision right away but the sooner the better.  The biggest problem is money and that makes me super upset because if I could get a job that paid more or if I could work more hours we wouldn’t have such a problem.  I keep racking my brain as to how I can make more money so that Hubby can relax and stop working 60+ hours a week…..  It’s days like this that I hate my MS the most.  I hate not being able to financially help support our little family……ugh.  Too much going on in my brain today.

 

The scars you can’t see are the hardest to heal.  ~Astrid Alauda

 

Extreme remedies are very appropriate for extreme diseases.  ~Hippocrates, Aphorisms

 

No snowflake ever falls in the wrong place.  ~Zen

 

Choices are the hinges of destiny.  ~Attributed to both Edwin Markham and Pythagoras

 


One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. elizabeth / Apr 12 2011 2:56 pm

    One thought to keep in mind. Your car insurance will go up with bad credit and the interest rates on any current visa/master cards will go up. My friend did a short sale on her home, losing alot money that she put in it several years ago and then to find that credit cards and insurances increased after the short sale.
    This is a hard decision. I’m sorry for you and hubby.

Leave a Reply

