Skip to content
May 3, 2011 / multiplesclerosis1209

A Whole New Drama

I’m ready for some drama-free days…..seriously.  Saturday night I had to take my dog to the emergency vet and Sunday he had to have Surgery.  I got broken sleep all weekend and by Monday, I was not feeling very rested.  Normally Mondays are my best day.  I have three day weekends and I generally feel rested and refreshed by Monday morning.  Well, today is Tuesday and I’m still tired.  My poor dog is in so much discomfort that he woke up in the middle of the night and wanted to go outside so my wonderful Hubby got up with him and took him out.  The stupid neighbor dog was outside and started barking at my dog and his silly cone head which woke me up.  I fell back asleep fairly quickly but then the damn neighbor dog decided to bark at 6:30 am!!  WTF?!?!?!?  My alarm doesn’t go off until at least 7!!

Good news?  I got my stitches out yesterday and it didn’t hurt one bit.  After the horrible experience two weeks ago and getting my arm stitched up I was glad to have an easy go of getting the stitches out (AND my doctor didn’t charge me for it!).  One more positive?  We need new tires on Hubby’s vehicle and really can’t afford them and two days ago we got a letter from the manufacturer saying that his tires have been recalled!!  We get a free set of replacement tires!!!!

I’m trying to focus on the positives in our life but the Universe sure is making that difficult lately.  At least my MS is doing well and my energy level is good despite being tired and today is a slow day at work.  All I really have to do this afternoon is stuff envelopes (and the boring is welcomed).

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Overcoming Illness With Joy / May 3 2011 8:03 pm

    I hope your week gets better. Some weeks do go like that, don’t they?

  2. multiplesclerosis1209 / May 3 2011 10:16 pm

    Thank you 🙂 I hope everything gets better too. It’s been a helluva few weeks.

Leave a Reply

