Skip to content
June 11, 2011 / multiplesclerosis1209

Dare I Say?

Remission?

I don’t want to get ahead of myself, but I’ve been feeling like a real person the last few weeks.  I can’t say I am symptom-free and that my leg twitches don’t still remind me to take my Baclofen before bed, but my god I’ve been feeling good.  The best part is the energy level I’ve had.  I feel mostly normal.  I can go about my day and my legs get a little buzzy but I’m not exhausted.  Today was a real test and I’d say I passed with flying colors.

I always have Fridays off and in celebration of our first anniversary, Hubby took the day off.  We drove just over an hour to go to an animal sanctuary that we have always wanted to visit.  Once there, I realized that I had forgotten the stupid memory stick for my camera.  I seriously almost started crying.  My main objective for the trip was photography so we got back into the car and drove 30 minutes to a mega-everything-type store and got me a new a memory stick (which involved walking) then drove 30 minutes back to the sanctuary.  Once we got back, we began the one hour walking tour.  The walk wasn’t a great distance but I was on my feet the entire time.  After the tour, Hubby was a bit tired so I drove the hour home (which means my brain wasn’t so foggy that I didn’t want to drive).  By the time we got home, I was tired but not totally and utterly exhausted.  I sat down for a few minutes to look at my photos while Hubby fed the dogs and then we went back out to get dinner.

We left the house at 10am and didn’t get back until 5:30 AND I WASN’T EXHAUSTED!!!  Hubby was even in shock.  I have been consciously trying to eat better, I’ve been taking my vitamins and I have been parking just a wee bit further away from work so I can get a little exercise in.  Nothing too drastic, but it all seems to be working in my favor, so either I’m in remission or I’m pregnant (and the latter is highly unlikely considering my birth control).

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Sally / Jun 11 2011 10:04 am

    YAYYY!!! glad to hear you are feeling better! And yes, you can be in remission, I was for hmm, oh, five years? Thinking now that I’m in a relapse, one of those things you don’t want to think of as a reason, till you can’t find any other reason Bad timing for me. 😦 (are any of them good timing?)

    Glad you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

