Skip to content
August 12, 2011 / multiplesclerosis1209

Irritable Why?

Every three to five minutes I just want to scream & put my fist through a wall and have no idea why. I hate being moody. I feel like I want to crawl out of my skin….like I can’t relax or get comfortable. I’m craving peace & quiet even though all the dogs & Hubby are sleeping and my house is silent……ugh. Restless.

Hmmmm….maybe it has something to do with the In Laws once again calling at the last minute saying they are going to be in town and can we have lunch with them Saturday. I was looking forward to a weekend of having absolutely no set plans but how can I say no when they are driving all the way to us? It’s like a manipulative trap and they know it. Maybe its because Hubby’s father drives me bat shit crazy and his mother is so conservative I don’t feel like I can really be myself around her. They’re sort of exhausting to be around.

Maybe it has something to do with Hubby being home sick the last two days and me not getting my normal Friday ‘me’ time. I felt totally unrelaxed all day. Normally I sleep in, feed the dogs, make coffee, relax, drink coffee, surf the web, get dressed, take dogs to the park, come home, relax and then maybe go to the grocery store. Today I got up to an alarm (with Hubby), we cleaned a bit, waited for the cable guy, had cable installed, I went to a friends house to get a puppy I am watching for a week, took dogs to park, came home to Hubby for a bit, went to the pet store for dog food, went to grocery store came home, fed dogs then finally got to sit & relax. All day I felt like I was supposed to be doing something or like Hubby was waiting on me or something. I just felt a bit stressed today…..

Maybe is just pesky Mercury-gone-retrograde. Who knows. But I do feel a bit better now after getting all that out.

Leave a Reply

