Skip to content
November 15, 2011 / multiplesclerosis1209

I’ve Come Back!

And boy is the set up different around here. Why do perfectly good websites/blog hosting sites/social networks feel the need to constantly change things???
I digress. The real reason I am here is to write a long over due post. It dawned on me that I haven’t really been writing much since I’ve been feeling good. I have no problems sitting down and bitching when I don’t feel well but why do I not want to write about feeling good? To tell you the truth, I’m feeling a little guilty. For the last couple (few?) months I’ve been feeling nearly normal. I got a job where I stand all day and schlepp heavy things (mostly not more than 33lbs) and I’ve been absolutely fine. My legs feel normal tired after standing all day and I have not been totally exhausted by it all and I’m working up to 40 hours a week (though I average about 32 hours).
I know most of my MS friends are probably extremely happy for me that I am feeling good but I still feel like I’m bragging. I know some people can go into remission for months or even years but I’m a little hesitant to call this remission….almost like once I declare it, I will jinx it. Maybe that’s why I haven’t been posting. This is my MS blog and lately I’m not really feeling like I have MS. I suppose I should continue to share that I am feeling well in hopes to inspire people that remission CAN happen.
Take good care of yourself, take your meds (stick with those DMDs!), take your vitamin D and please please please eat well. Most average people don’t know how to eat well (I sure didn’t) but at the very least, limit processed foods and eat as many whole foods as you can (meaning whole meats, whole fresh fruits, whole fresh veggies, nuts, grains, etc). Keep as many chemicals out of your body as you can (ahem, smokers and processed/frozen food eaters) and get some fresh air!! I had to learn all of this and so can you. The better I eat and less I smoke, the better I feel.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. prisoneroftoday / Nov 29 2011 5:13 am

    Wow where have I been? Sorry! Twitter has randomly been shoving people out of my feed and whatnot so I thought you had completely dropped off the face of the planet 😛
    So glad to hear that you’re doing so well though 😀 I get the whole feeling guilty thing, but that’s something you can’t really control. If someone is angry and depressed, then ya they’ll take it that way. But to those that are feeling good too, or are just starting to, or are just hopeful that they’ll start remission soon, it’s wonderful to read about others getting better.

  2. MS Warrior / Nov 30 2011 12:48 am

    Twitter has been screwing up for me too….or maybe it’s the app I use for my phone. Either way, I feel like I’m playing catch up! I’m still around the interwebs I’m just not sitting in front of a computer all day anymore socializing on the clock 🙂

Leave a Reply

