Skip to content
April 17, 2012 / multiplesclerosis1209

Planning Our Vacation

I’ve never been on vacation as an MSer and I’m sitting here thinking of all the fun things I might like to do.  Horseback riding has been something that I have been wanting to do again for quite some time but what pops into my head when I visualize us horseback riding?  Me peeing my pants or having to make the group stop while I try to find a hidden spot to pee in bushes.  Whale watching?  Me getting dizzy on the boat and/or peeing my pants.  Luckily we will have a rental car so we can go anywhere we want so I’m thinking we will be doing a lot of scenic driving. We will be on Maui for 10 days and I want to have the time of our lives but I can’t stop worrying about all the things that I can’t do or the inconveniences that I could cause (and I REALLY don’t want to piss my pants).  If anyone has any suggestions, I am all ears.  Hubby is starting to get really excited about our trip and I want to get my freaking out taken care of before we go so I can relax and try to be stress-free on what is our belated honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

