Skip to content
June 15, 2012 / multiplesclerosis1209

The Next Year Could be a Doozy

I have been working a lot so I haven’t been blogging much (I love my job but it takes up a lot of my time!).  I’m feeling a little rusty at this blogging thing, so I’m going to get to the point.  We are talking about possibly, maybe, having a human child.  I have made plans to have my IUD removed and start birth control pills.  Long-story-short, I have the IUD with hormones so I have not had my period for four and a half years and the first step to getting pregnant is getting back my monthly flow.  As much as this is the LAST thing I want to have back in my life, it is, unfortunately, essential to someday getting pregnant (I’m also hoping that getting my female hormones back on track may increase my sex drive because sex is also essential to getting pregnant).

MS aside, thinking about having a baby is a scary thing.  Having MS makes the whole thing a helluva lot more scary.  I could go on and on about all the other scary things about having a baby (like integrating it into life with six dogs) but I am going to try and focus on the first step which is starting back on the birth control pill in a few days.  Step two? Do not kill my husband or my dogs while I adjust to the hormones, PMS, and cramps.

Wish me luck!  Here’s to the next big adventure!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. jesshendrix / Aug 27 2013 4:00 pm

    I just found your blog! I’ve enjoyed reading through your posts. I also suffer from MS…I’m currently experiencing a flare up. I will be really happy when this summer heat is over. We just started the baby making process. Good luck on your endeavour!

Leave a Reply

