Skip to content
March 19, 2014 / multiplesclerosis1209

Fatigue Sucks

I’m officially 12 weeks along in my pregnancy and I am still exhausted.  Luckily I am unemployed still so I have plenty of time to rest.  With all this free time, I wish I had the energy to get stuff done around the house.  The dishes are piling up, the laundry needs to be done and my poor Hubby works full time then comes home to a filthy house.  Today he was sweet enough to stop by and bring me lunch and I was still in my jammies at 2:30pm.  He joked and called me lazy and told me to get a job.  Oh, the love we have for one another…  He should be happy I finally took a shower at 3:30pm since I didn’t take one yesterday.

Her I am at 12 weeks pregnant.  Apparently loads of women don’t even start showing until around 12 weeks but I have been showing since eight weeks and I’m already wearing maternity pants (which I’m not going to lie, are just about the greatest thing EVER).  Also, I would like to thank my dear friend who told me to get yoga pants.  If anyone reading this ever gets pregnant, buy yourself some yoga pants.  Seriously.
Image

So far I am still having my mild MS symptoms.  Mostly just stiff legs, muscle spasms in  my legs and bladder control issues.  I have read many articles and blogs by pregnant women with MS that say that their symptoms mostly subside and that they feel the best they ever have in their entire lives when they are pregnant.  I am still waiting on that.  Hoping the second trimester brings more energy, more bladder control and less jello legs so I can maybe get some exercise.   I would love to be able to go for walks with my dogs for more than a couple blocks and not wet myself or get exhausted.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. teamfums / Mar 19 2014 5:12 pm

    Of all my symtoms fatigue is the worst. I don’t have the energy to exercise and write I can only imagine what pregnancy adds to your fatigue. My wife was exhausted her entire pregnancy and that was without MS. Hang in there.

  2. teamfums / Mar 19 2014 5:18 pm

    Fatigue is the worst of all MS symptoms, it just zaps you away from doing anything. My wife was exhausted her entire pregnancy and she doesn’t have MS. Hang in there and get plenty of rest.

  3. teamfums / Mar 19 2014 5:58 pm

    Ha I thought my first post didn’t show.

Leave a Reply

