Skip to content
April 8, 2014 / multiplesclerosis1209

Not Much to Report

Life is just humming along right now.  I am officially in my second trimester so hopefully my energy level continues to increase.  Hubby and I were able to spend some time with friends who are new parents this past weekend and that was much needed.  These friends are open and honest and made me feel like I am doing just fine exactly where I am today.  They let us in on some personal struggles about their pregnancy, delivery and first year of parenting.  It was so refreshing to hear real stories from real parents and not just a bunch of rainbows and butterflies like most people talk about.  “Oh, parenting is exhausting but you will LOVE it!!”  or “Don’t worry about a thing.  You will figure it all out!”  or “Your instincts kick in and you will know exactly what to do!”  Not everyone LOVES pregnancy and parenting and not everyone is a natural at it and that’s ok.  I am not yet excited about being pregnant and that’s ok, too.  It doesn’t mean that I won’t love my child once he or she gets here, it just means that it is taking me a little longer to warn up to the idea of having a kid.
In other news, I think I got a job!  I will find out by the end of the week.  It has been nice to be able to rest during my first trimester but I am ready to get out in to the workforce again.

Leave a Reply

