Skip to content
June 13, 2015 / multiplesclerosis1209

Holy Hiatus, Batman!

Well, it’s been an incredibly long time since I have blogged.  Having a baby really changes everything.  EVERYTHING.  Our baby is now 9 months old and I am finally getting to a point where I feel slightly rested (or I’ve just become completely adjusted to being sleep deprived).  I am also starting to feel more capable as a mother and less like a rookie new mom.

I was fortunate to avoid having a relapse since having the baby.  I’m not sure if it’s the reason or not, but I had my placenta encapsulated and took it in pill form for six months.  Gross?  Maybe.  Scientific evidence behind the practice?  No.  I was willing to obviously try anything to stave off a relapse short of preemptive steroids.  I’m still off all of my meds and seem to be doing ok.  My neurologist said that most of my aches and pains seem to be typical post partum symptoms and not MS related which was nice to hear.

That is about as much as I can report right now. Baby needs me.  Welcome to my new normal.

Leave a Reply

